Just another WordPress.com site

long nap

why is it that whenever ramona decides to take a deliciously long nap in the afternoon (a rare occurrence, to be sure) i am always ill prepared and find myself puttering around the internet or making bows out of old maps rather than cleaning or reading a mind-altering book?

also:

i successfully did two (2!) loads of laundry today whilst wearing the ramona baby. if you know me, where i live (low-income housing with communal machines that seem like blocks away from my apartment) and if you know my baby you will be extremely proud of me. if you have never had kids you probably think this seems rather trivial. well, it isn’t. you don’t know what it’s like, and you won’t until you have a baby yourself. puppies do. not. count.

also: pictures from catalog’s with snarky sayings underneath? yes please.

2 responses

  1. tiff

    you are a remarakable woman, and MOTHER, everything you do is far from trivial!

    December 9, 2010 at 5:01 am

  2. Alyssa Godsiff

    Holy cow! I love that website! Thank you for a lovely new escape to laughter 🙂 I shall use it often and with great joy.

    P.S. Way to go on the laundry, I have machines in my house and often get less than that done! 🙂 You are amazing!!

    December 14, 2010 at 11:23 pm

Leave a Reply

